Tags

, , , ,

It seems that I’m on the good side of the vintage-comic-gods… A while back I reflected on a digital version of the first edition Superman that I accidentally stumbled across. I was bit mystified was that I couldn’t really find the true source. Was this digital reprint legal? Are there more of these somewhere? Eventually my curiosity for the actual comic trumped the curiosity for its source and I pushed the legalities aside to read the thing.

Months later I’m still not closer to determining the source; however, I do know there’s more! This morning a new vintage comic found its way to my browser as randomly as Superman #1. This time around the comic is geekier and of an older vintage: Action Comics #1.

This find is especially amazing because the first edition features the debut of many iconic super heros; most noticeably Superman. Check it out if you’re a vintage comic nerd:

