Tags

, , , ,

Once in a while a website comes along that makes you think a hundred different things like: “Where has this been my entire life?” “Why didn’t I think of this?” “Why haven’t I heard of this before?” “Why are these people so damn clever?”

I’m lucky, I seem to come across these types of sites every day… Perhaps my threshold for awesome is just way less than the average nerd and I’m just far too easily impresses… even if it is, I’m sure this gem is wicked for all. Behold, What If?

The concept is simple: They answer your hypothetical questions with physics, every Tuesday.

This is a broad statement, so the site’s logo features an encouraging image so as not to discourage the ridiculous imaginations of its target visitors: A T-Rex being lowered by crane into a Sarlacc Pit.

You should, and I’m sure you will, seek out the riches of What If? on your own, but in the meantime check out the first article I saw which hooked me immediately: How much Force power can Yoda output?

