Tags

, , ,

About two months ago I hated infographics… To be honest, I just don’t think I really knew what they were or what they were all about… They just kind of seemed gimmicky and cliche, but alas, I was wrong. I’ve come to love them.

At the end of the day, I think it was content that converted me. Sure, it makes sense to learn how to “make friends and influence people” with pretty pictures, but it feels tacky. It took some solid random breakdowns of things like the Zombie Apocalypses and Global Data Consumption to win me over… and so it did.

Anyway, the good peeps over at Pictochart have a solid resource that I encourage all to take a peek at. Obviously they need to work in a way to make money, so you’ll see a bit of that, but the basic creator function is free and that’s all you really need I think. Being as everyone that has interacted with Beta Nerd to date has wicked and creative blogs of their own with splashes of ridiculousness, I would love to see what your curious minds puke up. Check it out and feel free to share: in the meantime, I’m going to do the same!

