Tags

, , , ,

Buscemeyes Leia

I often refer to Steve Buscemi as the white Samuel L. Jackson; the guy is in everything! This is quite a feat considering that Buscemi isn’t… hmmm, what’s the best way to put this?… Buscemi isn’t exactly attractive in the conventional sense of the word. For a while I even juggled the possibility that Buscemi isn’t actually any more prolific than your average B-Lister, but he’s just so distinctly strange looking that my brain takes a more detailed note of him when I see him. There are a few things related to ol’ Stevie B’s look that are especially pronounced, but none more so than his eyes.

Kate Middleton with Steve Buscemeyes

I can’t really find the words to best describe Buscemi’s uniquely and perpetually exhausted-looking peepers, but there is a website that does a great job of painting a clear picture of why they’re unique: Chicks With Steve Buscemeyes sticks them on celebrity women (hence the name). I believe I’ve shared or touched on this site a couple of times, so if you’re already familiar with it, consider this a refresher. I found myself randomly thinking about Buscemi’s eyes today and how much joy they brought me at one time… if I can introduce this random jumble of ridiculousness to just one person then I can die a happy and fulfilled man. Enjoy!

Miley Cyrus with Steve Buscemeyes

